Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 10, 2018
 

Brought my 2017 Santa Fe in for a 30,000 mile service.  My appointment was at 11:30 am.  As soon as I pulled up I was greeted by Jerry, who was very friendly.  He went inside right away and told someone that I was there, and then proceeded to keep me company and entertained by his jokes, while I waited for my service adviser.  After a few minutes, my service adviser, Henry, came out and greeted me, went over my vehicle, and then we went inside where he quickly checked me in.  I asked how long the service would take and he said about 2 hours.  I had driven down from San Mateo, and had no choice but to wait, but I knew that they had free WiFi and TV, so I had brought my iPad and was prepared to spend some time there.  At exactly 1:30 pm I was told that my car was ready, exactly 2 hours from my appointment time.  Checkout was quick and I was out and on my way by 1:45 pm.  There is a Hyundai dealership closer to San Mateo, but I have had horrible service there, so thought I'd try Capitol after reading other Yelp reviews. and I'm glad that I did!  It was certainly worth the drive!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 30, 2018
 

One of the most pleasant and delightful car buying experiences we have ever had.   We bought a preowned 2017 Nissan Pathfinder with extremely  low miles for a fantastic price.  We loved dealing with Nancy who is detail oriented, accommodating and follows ups with all inquires.  Will buy our next new car from her as well.  The dealership has a positive vibe to the place without any pressure or hard sell.  Will recommend to all our friends and associates if they want to get a preowned or new vehicle to try this place first and then compare.  We did and they came out on top.  Thanks kindly to Capitol Hyundai and Nancy for making it possible to get a SUV we love for great deal.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 29, 2018
 

I worked with James Lee in this dealership and he is amazing. Probably the most easiest car sales guy I ever met in my life. He has a unique style that is so calming (which is unusual for a car salesperson) and yet very adept at understanding the subtle things that a customer is looking for, be it pricing or features. Since the time i bought my sonata, I took even a couple of referrals only for James and they both appreciated the skill and care from James and the dealership. Its a DGDG dealership and you cant go wrong with customer service. Happy to go back for James and Capitol Hyundai

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 28, 2018
 

Went to Capitol Hyundai today to take a look at the GT Sport & the Kona..I have lease that will be up in about 5mo.(with hyundai its my second lease with them but wasn't too impressed with my last experience and have been thinking of going elsewhere) We were greeted right away by Austin Madathilettu..I let him know right away that my lease wasn't up yet and I just wanted to test drive these vehicles to see if I wanted to lease another Hyundai or go elsewhere. Our experience with Austin and the cars has me definitely thinking I might go ahead and stick with another Hyundai.. Thank you so much Austin for your time today we really appreciate you doing that for us...Looks like Austin might have convinced me to stick with Hyundai for another lease 🙂

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 19, 2018
 

This rating is reflective of my recent  Hyundai experience with the service center this week. Because of last week's 2 star experience  Tray, the service manager, contacted me to personally apologize and improve my Hyundai experience. He along with Jonathan made sure my return service experience went great. Needing service on my Elantra they made sure to keep my appt, update me thoroughly,  and gave me advice/recommendations for my almost 5 year old car. I appreciated Tray's continued attention to improving my service experience.   My advice, find a rep you like, stick with that person and seek out Tray if you're not receiving the service you need. He will take care of your concerns. Bonus, Jerry the greeter treats his job as of he is working at Disneyland. Cheerful, energetic, great  people skills. I wish I had encountered him last week. As long as Hyundai is working to improve the training and communication skills of their reps, they deserve a chance at your business.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 18, 2018
 

I would like to thank the entire team that worked with me to get the deal I wanted, they were willing to go that extra mile to work it out for me and I'm very thankful. I'm very happy with the car and the financing as well. My experience was a good one, not like it used to be dealing with car sales, this one was the best. Thank you again for stepping up to the plate.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2018
 

I always bring my car for the oil change and Henry taking care of my car all the time. He is super nice guy I do really appreciate him.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review