Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2019
 

For all those who care to see the reviews, wanted to share my experience with this Dealership- Capitol HyundaiMy car which is 4 yrs old( bought it brand new) breaks down twice in 6 months time. It is towed into the dealership for fix and the frustrating experience is unbelievable.It sits in the dealership for a whole 4 days with nobody bothering to give me a status update. I called the dealership almost 4 times and leave messages to the service coordinator/ Service manager/ General Manager/ Sales manager. Not one bothers to reply. In my helplessness, I call Hyundai care and they put me on line to call the dealership and give me the status on what was happening. Then the dealership calls to tell me the thing that I already gathered my self.Called Hyundai motors and they are of absolute no help as the case manager assigned to handle my case of multiple failures on the Sonata Hybrid doesn't bother to call or answer phones/msgs.After 9 days, I reach out to Ken who is my regular service guy and he calls me back right away saying the car is ready for pickup.If I hadn't called, they wouldn't have bothered to let me know.My take from this is this dealership is utterly irresponsible with their services. The service Manager Tray Nicholas is the worst as the guy did not have 2 minutes in 9 days to call me and give me info when I left close to 4/5 messages on his direct number. The response I get is he is too busy fixing service problems( I guess they have too many failing cars) or in meetings.The GM is unreachable and the Sales team that I spoke to is very helpless as they don't interfere with service issues.Unfortunately we bought 3 cars from the same place and this is how we r treated. They are the most friendliest while selling, stooping down to any level to sell , but once you drive out of their dealership after signing the papers, U are a nobody to them.All the good people that I was dealing with from the last 3 cars purchase experiences have left and a bunch of irresponsible and careless staff is there.So peeps, plz make a very learned and informed decision when dealing with this dealership. My son already traded in his car for an upgrade with another Hyundai Dealership as he wanted nothing to do with this place.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 15, 2019
 

I would like to thank Jose and Jason for the help of purchasing our car today have to say I buy a Lotta cars and Capitol Hyundai has made it really easy and knowledgeable in the sale of the car also like to say Markus I talk to you on the phone was very respectful and helpful also thanks KR

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2019
 
Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019
 

didn’t visit there yet but I felt the concern when try calling me out more often than other dealer that I inquired before and I feel like they’re the same in person, concern and willing to help you what ever car you wanted to get.

Read at Cars

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 5, 2019
 

Worked with Simmon Wong (Sales) and Ninous Chamaki (Finance Manager) today! It's been three years since I've been here and my now third lease with them! I received an email from Simmon a few days ago and called him. He called me back IMMEDIATELY, with lightning speed! I returned his call and we coordinated a date and time to meet. Okay, I thought. That was fast. Still living up to that awesome reputation they have on Yelp! So we went in at our scheduled time. As we stroll into the dealership, we were greeted by a pleasant man, who let us know that Simmon was just pulling up a Hyundai Sonata similar to mine, 2019. He takes us to show us the car he just rolled up in and nice- it looks just like my current car with some upgrades. I'm good with that! I let him know we are here to crunch some numbers....so here we go.... I am super indecisive, even know I know what I'm there for. I asked for different options and must have made Simmon walk a few miles in total from his desk to the finance manager. I was THAT person today! All throughout the process, Simmon was super patient. He introduced us to Ninous, his finance manager who runs some numbers with us. Also very patient and understanding. Long story short, 3 1/2 hours later, we are driving home with our new 2019 Sonata! Oh, it wasn't an easy decision, but we made it out alive, happy, and satisfied with our purchase. I come to Capitol Hyundai because they're awesome. They are prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, and not out to screw you. They are patient and will present different options to you when asked. All these years, I have had nothing but positive experiences, dating to my very first lease six years ago. I live in Fremont and am willing to make the drive down to Capitol because they are professional and I just simply like them! Prior to working with Simmon, I'd worked with Elwira, who is no longer there. Would I recommend coming here? Most definitely! Read other people's Yelp reviews and you'll see why. Yes, it took half the day, but we are happy campers and I'll continue coming here as long as they are run by the same awesome management! Thanks, Simmon and Ninous!!! You guys rock!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 4, 2019
 

My Husband and me recently had the pleasure of buying a car at Capital Hyundai. It was our first time there and came from out of town, Jose Farias greeted us as we arrived without any pressure whatsoever. Jose was PATIENT to say the least, as we could not make up our mind what we were looking for. We truly felt he just wanted us to be happy and test drove several cars with us. Jose was very accommodating in looking around to find what we wanted in color and make and model . We chose a Beautiful Santa Fe and then John Nava in financing took care of us from there. It was a wait ,but knew he was working very hard as they were quite busy that day. He also was very nice and genuine in the filling out and explaining all the many forms. These two guys made the experience of buying a new car very  pleasant. We were very happy and will surely return for our next car!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2019
 

#1 service, anytime.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 31, 2019
 

Thanks Eric and Jason for helping us get our first car!  We felt welcomed in the hyundai office and they we both very accommodating. We'll definitely think of hyundai when it's time to get a second one  Thanks again guys, we appreciate it!!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 31, 2019
 

The team at Capitol Hyundai did a great job helping me with my new Hyundai. They gave me options and helped me understand the history of Hyundai. Tommy Tran was ready to help me for my appointment, had cars ready for what I wanted to see and helped me understand the models. Ninous Chamaki was awesome in providing options that fit my budget. I could not be more excited about having my first Hyundai model. Great job guys!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 31, 2019
 

Never thought I would go shopping for a car at Capitol Hyundai but I'm glad I did. Eric Wong and Majid were very helpful, everything from test drive to discussing options and finally closing the deal went smoothly without any stress and got a very good deal. I am very happy with my purchase and Eric went extra mile to help me understand features so that I could start using my new car immediately without being confused. Had to wait long time for finance team to sign the deal and the only reason why I am giving four stars. Definitely room for improvement in getting paperwork and formalities done asap. Thanks Capitol Hyundai! You definitely have my business the next time I am in the market purchasing another car! A+

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review